Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James Cook

State Farm® Insurance Agent

James Cook

4.9 out of 5 (89 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Megan Raber

Megan Raber

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"James is a super easy guy to work with. I've never had any issues getting a hold of someone when I needed help and they're always super awesome!"
Profile photo of Rafael Pena

Rafael Pena

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"This place is a great place to worth with and all the people who work there put the effort in to meet your every need!"
Profile photo of April Jordan

April Jordan

June 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"James is interested in knowing his clients personally and makes sure we have the coverage we need. He and his staff have been willing to help with whatever we’ve needed."
Profile photo of Tammy Maricle-Coale

Tammy Maricle-Coale

June 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"James is a great insurance agent!! He saved us money when our other agent wouldn’t even try! Very personable & always there to answer any questions we have!!"
Profile photo of Turner Estes

Turner Estes

June 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"James helped me quite a bit with figuring out my insurance and he's a great guy. Definitely recommend him."
Profile photo of Brandi Williams

Brandi Williams

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have had ins with James and his crew for long time. They r all so nice and very helpful. Respond at a very timely manner"
Profile photo of David Coston

David Coston

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent and very responsive to client requests, any time of the day or night."
Profile photo of Christopher Bovenkerk

Christopher Bovenkerk

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"My daughter had just gotten her first car and while she was taking us to the airport a piece fell off a semi truck and hit her windshield and dented the roof. We called him immediately while we were on the road to the airport and after she dropped us off he stayed with her on the phone the hour and a half ride back to our hometown to make sure she got there OK. The next day he followed up with us and my daughter To make sure we were all OK and if there was anything he could do to assist us. Thanks James that meant a lot to my family."
Profile photo of Peregrine Media

Peregrine Media

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best agent around! James and his staff truly care about their policy holders and are always available when needed. You can’t get better than this group."
Profile photo of Bianca Garcia

Bianca Garcia

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been doing business with James for 8 years, I can always depend on him to take care of me, my parents or any referrals I send his way!"
Profile photo of Ryan Osborne

Ryan Osborne

May 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Really nice and very helpful going to transfer my insurance to them"
Profile photo of Tyler Deitz

Tyler Deitz

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience. I had to get renter’s insurance for a new apartment and the whole process took about 10 minutes. Communication and follow ups were VERY quick and easy to complete. Can’t recommend highly enough. (Also, Devane is the man)"
Profile photo of Carole Sandusky

Carole Sandusky

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent, as always!"
Profile photo of Desire' krohn

Desire' krohn

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love this company!!! The girl in the office is amazing"
Profile photo of Michael Marshall

Michael Marshall

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service, couldn't ask for anything better."
Profile photo of Abby Higginbotham

Abby Higginbotham

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are always super helpful when it comes to my car insurance. Couldn’t ask for a better place to have insurance through. Great people."
Profile photo of K Hale

K Hale

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"James and his staff are helpful and very professional. I appreciate that. Wish all my business dealings were like this."
Profile photo of Alexis Vaughn

Alexis Vaughn

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Anytime I need anything - whether it be my Insurance Declarations emailed to me, my rate looked at, or changes made to my account - I can call Mr. Cook's office & I am taken care of right away. There has never been an instance that I've not received what I've asked for the same business day that I requested it. I highly recommend Mr. Cook's office for your Insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Alannah Smock

Alannah Smock

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"With James, you aren't a policy number, you're a person. He reaches out to check on us, tell us of new policies that we had no idea even existed. He answers every question, call/text/facebook message/ or dropping by the house and office. He gives you a top notch personal experience. I remember when my AC went out...he answered my phone call immediately at like 7:00 at night because I had no idea how to make an AC home systems claim. Not only did he walk me through the process, but he then came down to the house and brought us his personal portable AC unit until we got things sorted out. Just yesterday, he messaged me on Facebook to tell me about the new water line policy. Apparently, the city of Carmi no longer cover property damage as a result of their water line breaks. State Farm now offers that coverage beginning in February. He explained all the benefits and price of this policy just to make sure I was aware! Now I know we are covered if such an accident occurs, because the city sure won't pay for it! James is a stand-up agent, and he truly cares about you. Very thankful I made the switch a year ago. You get a family man, and an honest insurance agent....a very rare combination. Thanks James!"
Profile photo of Sondra Smith

Sondra Smith

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love dealing with James Cook State Farm! I had a deer kiss the front end of my car this afternoon. Called the office to report it, and received text with claim number and body shop had already been notified before I got home. They are always so helpful and courteous when you call them. If they don't know the answer to your question, they will find out and let you know very quickly! No other insurance agent for me! They are the best!!!"
Profile photo of Samantha Morrison

Samantha Morrison

December 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"At James Cook State Farm you’re treated like family. They have been so helpful with all of our needs. We had Progressive before and was paying double what we are paying now with just having liability on two vehicles. But with James Cook State Farm we have full coverage car insurance, homeowners insurance and life insurance they have saved us a ton of money. I highly recommend this place!"
Profile photo of Caleb Coston

Caleb Coston

December 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"To be completely honest with you, Google needs a 6th star to truly rate James Cook and his team. James initially got my business from all of the charities and programs that he supports in my town. He has kept me by exceeding my expectations everytime I have ever needed anything. James truly isn't in this business to make money. You can tell that he is in this business to help people. He has a giant heart and you will never question his character. Thanks James for all you have done for me and my family. You have a life long customer here."
Profile photo of Adam Allen

Adam Allen

December 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Yea James Cook and his staff have saved me over $200 a month and that's pretty impressive by its self. They also helped me secure a loan to reduce my vehicle payment! Some may say thats his job! So here is what I feel is most important, I am a local Firefighter/EMT James has gone out of his way to do a fundraiser for our Ambulance service, and while working a house fire, James was on scene immediately checking on the family, and even provided them money to get items they needed that night! Maybe that's what he is supposed to do, but in 18 years it was a first more me!"
Profile photo of John Ditzel

John Ditzel

August 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly and great people to deal with ."
Profile photo of Terra Gross

Terra Gross

June 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"James cook and his staff is awesome folks to have as insurance agent. They are there from start to end. My boy was in massive wreck a couple of yrs ago and we didn't know what to do they directed us in the right way and I thank you for that. I've had some fender benders myself and they took care of us. Thank you"