Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Heather Rice

Heather Rice

June 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Rice
"This place rocks! The receptionist is the bomb! Ask for Kate at State Farm!! 😍😍"
Profile photo of Katie Trefftzs

Katie Trefftzs

May 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Trefftzs
"Great boss and great co-workers 🤘🏻"
Profile photo of Rebecca Sheckles

Rebecca Sheckles

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca Sheckles
"Every one is very quick to help with whatever you need. The y are all very friendly and enjoyable to talk with."
Profile photo of bryce nelson

bryce nelson

January 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by bryce nelson
"Everytime I go in there Katie is super helpful and informative! I appreciate her customer service and her kindness!"
Profile photo of Brad Cox

Brad Cox

December 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brad Cox
"James and everyone in his office have always been great with anything we have needed. Small town service at it's best."
Profile photo of Virginia Harrington

Virginia Harrington

June 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Virginia Harrington
"James is the best! Always takes care of our issues promptly. I would recommend him if tour are looking for an agent."
Profile photo of Tyler Bishop

Tyler Bishop

March 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Bishop
"Best insurance agent around! Always goes above and beyond. He's been my insurance agent for 12 years."
Profile photo of Corey Bramlet

Corey Bramlet

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Corey Bramlet
"James Cook is there for us anytime we need him. He’s very quick to return our calls if he’s busy when we call. James listens to our needs and gives us options making it easier to find the right solution for us. His staff is always friendly. James makes doing business with him a great experience and convenient."
Profile photo of Ashley Chappell

Ashley Chappell

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Chappell
"Mr. Cook and his entire team are top notch!! From our very first conversation back in 2019 while shopping around for first time homeowners insurance, James was professional, courteous and very informative. We were so pleased with our experience that we switched our auto insurance from a company that we’d been with for years. The transition was prompt and effortless. The whole team really is “just a phone call away.” We appreciate and respect Mr. Cook and the team for always treating us with that same respect."
Profile photo of arthur fulkerson

arthur fulkerson

March 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by arthur fulkerson
"James and his Team are Excellent at any situation I’ve been with James awhile and have never ever been disappointed . Thanks James glad to have you as my Agent."
Profile photo of Richard Musgrave

Richard Musgrave

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Musgrave
"Staff is very friendly and quick to act when needing help with something. If they don’t answer the phone, they call back as soon as possible. I have never had an issue with them."
Profile photo of Alexis McCarty

Alexis McCarty

February 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alexis McCarty
"Always helping me get the best deals I can regarding my insurance. Also very helpful and quick at getting my payment paid. Always friendly as well."
Profile photo of Dawn Trodglen

Dawn Trodglen

February 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dawn Trodglen
"Hands down the most efficient and best staff ever!"
Profile photo of Becky Brock

Becky Brock

February 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Becky Brock
"My family and I initially called State Farm Insurance because my husbands nephew was an employee there. We have had some issues with our insurance and claims and James has been so kind to help us out any way he could! Excellent friendly service!!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Allen

Stephanie Allen

February 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Allen
"James Cook and his staff are very friendly and helpful"
Profile photo of Jessica Cook

Jessica Cook

February 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Cook
"James goes above and beyond for his clients. He is available to them on weekends and evenings; whenever they are in need. The staff at James Cook State Farm is caring and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of B Mabrey

B Mabrey

February 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by B Mabrey
"I have known James Cook for 18 years. Ex colleague and good friend. James runs one of the finest State Farm offices in the Midwest. He lives and breathes his clients and the community of Carmi. There isn't any other choice in White County to trust your insurance needs than him."
Profile photo of Derek Toler

Derek Toler

February 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Derek Toler
"James Cook, is the best agent I've ever had. He takes care of everything for me no matter what. Highly recommend his services."
Profile photo of Nathan Clem

Nathan Clem

February 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan Clem
"James, had my business till I moved out of state. Very professional and will help you with any of your insurance needs. From Life, auto, and home owners. Doesn’t try and sell you unless add ons however informed me of other that I had never thought of that were good for me. Great family man and a follower of Christ, wish he was still my agent."
Profile photo of Jeff Knight

Jeff Knight

February 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Knight
"Fast, friendly, professional and go out of the way to find the best options for all your needs."
Profile photo of Ashley Casteel

Ashley Casteel

February 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Casteel
"I’m always able to reach my agent for any questions. Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Cliff Goff

Cliff Goff

February 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cliff Goff
"James Cook really is by far the best, most understanding agent you can find. He’s always professional and trying to do his best by his clients .. He’s honest and raised the bar of my expectations of an insurance agent.. I would have a hard time leaving even to save money, especially given how a couple of Boo Boos that I experienced with his office went down. Not only were they kind and courteous, but James actually fought for me when that was not what I expected! The best part was a lot of it was while he was fairly new to the business, which showed me immediately that just because you have State Farm doesn’t mean that you are getting the same amount of coverage that other State Farm agent’s are providing.."
Profile photo of Chrystal Mitchell

Chrystal Mitchell

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chrystal Mitchell
"Shannon was so helpful when we asked for 6 policy quotes! We switched all of the police’s to State Farm after being with another insurance company for over 30 years."
Profile photo of Devane Prince

Devane Prince

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Devane Prince
"You won’t find a more caring agent and staff who goes above and beyond to make sure you and your family are secured."
Profile photo of Krisanne Weinbrecht

Krisanne Weinbrecht

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Krisanne Weinbrecht
"Great group of people!"